The Louisiana Attorney Disciplinary Board e-Newsletter.
Click to print or view online.

NOTA BENE, Latin for "note well." Each month N.B. will feature ethics, professionalism and board developments.

Out-going Board Members Recognized

Outgoing Disciplinary Board Members R. Lewis Smith, Jr. (left), George L. Crain, Jr. (center), and Carl A. Butler (right). Photo courtesy of the Supreme Court of Louisiana.

On December 6, 2016, the Louisiana Supreme Court honored out-going Board members Carl A. Butler, R. Lewis Smith, Jr., and George L. Crain, Jr.  The Board thanks Misters Butler, Smith, and Crain for their many years of service to the Disciplinary Board and the legal profession.

Recent Decisions From the Louisiana Supreme Court

IN RE WILLIAMS, SR (Lafayette), 2016-B-1253 (12/06/16):
The Court permanently disbarred the respondent based upon his conviction for conspiracy to commit bribery.

Louisiana Attorney Disciplinary Board
2800 Veterans Memorial Boulevard Suite 310, Metairie, LA 70002

You are receiving this email because of your relationship with LADB. Unsubscribe